ENG .: Main .: News .: Concerts .: Live Reports .: Interviews .: Reviews .: Magazines Reviews .: Soc. Polls .: Competitions .: RUS

News Archive

 September 2008
 August 2008
 July 2008
 June 2008
 May 2008
 April 2008
 March 2008
 February 2008
 January 2008

 December 2007
 November 2007
 October 2007
 September 2007
 August 2007
 July 2007
 June 2007
 May 2007
 April 2007
 March 2007
 February 2007
 January 2007

 December 2006
 November 2006
 October 2006
 September 2006
 August 2006
 July 2006
 June 2006
 May 2006
 April 2006
 March 2006
 February 2006
 January 2006

 December 2005
 November 2005
 October 2005
 September 2005
 August 2005
 July 2005
 June 2005
 May 2005
 April 2005
 March 2005
 February 2005
 January 2005

 December 2004
 November 2004
 October 2004
 September 2004
 August 2004
 July 2004
 June 2004
 May 2004
 April 2004
 March 2004
 February 2004
 January 2004

 December 2003
 November 2003
 October 2003
 September 2003
 August 2003
 July 2003


[1] [2]

DARKTHRONE have dedicated song to Denis D'Amour

DARKTHRONE have dedicated a new song on their upcoming album The Cult Is Alive (out Feb. 27th, 2006 on Peaceville) to fallen guitar hero Denis D'Amour (aka Piggy) and his pioneering metal band VOIVOD.


McAllen (12-1-2006)

BEYOND TWILIGHT Finish Recording Vocals For New Album

Danish/Swedish prog-metallers BEYOND TWILIGHT have completed work on the vocal recording for their new album, tentatively due later in the year. "Everything went easy and well," the band write on their web site. "The vocals was recorded in just a couple of days. Björn [Jansson, singer] has made the most outstanding vocals. Pulling it off in just a couple of days he showed he is made of the same thing as the rest of the band. The band met in the weekend and had a great time together. Only thing left now is the mixing sessions which has already started."

Björn Jansson joined BEYOND TWILIGHT in early January as the replacement for Kelly Sundown Carpenter (also of OUTWORLD).

BEYOND TWILIGHT's most recent album, "Section X", was issued in 2005 via Massacre Records.


VREID Announce New Album Title, Track Listing

VREID, the new Norwegian band formed by former WINDIR members Hváll (bass), Steingrim (drums) and Sture (vocals, guitar), have posted the following message on their official web site:

"We have been working in our dungeon (studio 1184) with our second album since September. The recordings were finished by late November, and we have now been mixing the album for a couple of weeks. The mixing of the album was done at Subsonic Society studio together with Lars Klokkerhaug. Working with Lars was a pleasure as always. We feel that we have really found the formula and the right sound for this album; raw, powerful and grooving as hell. The last step of the process is the mastering of the album. On the 20th of January we will go to Tailor Maid studio in Stockholm and put the last make up on this beast. Release is set [for] March 27, 2006 through Tabu Records and worldwide distribution by Candlelight Records."

Entitled "Pitch Black Brigade", the album will contain the following eight songs:

01. Då Draumen Rakna
02. Pitch Black
03. Left To Hate
04. The Red Smell
05. Hengebjørki
06. Our Battle
07. Hang ‘Em All
08. Eit Kapitell For Seg Sjølv


BATTERED: Album Artwork Posted Online

BATTERED, the new Norwegian band featuring former EINHERJER members Frode Glesnes (a.k.a. Grimar, vocals/guitar), Aksel Herløe (guitar) and Gerhard Storesund (a.k.a. Vivar, drums), have uploaded a preview of the cover artwork for their upcoming self-titled debut album at this location (artwork conceived by Terje Johnsen).

"Battered" was recorded at Sifa Lydstudio and was mixed at Top Room Studio with producer Børge Finstad. The CD is scheduled for release in Norway on February 25, in Europe on March 13 and in the U.S. on April 14 via Candlelight Records.

BATTERED recently teamed up with producer Rome Ramsies of Vision Valley to shoot a video for the song "Not One" from the group's debut album. "The whole video was shot in bluescreen and the CGI will be done in Australia," the band write on their web site. The clip is expected to premiere in February.

BATTERED's current lineup is rounded out by bassist Ole Moldesæther and vocalist Sigurd Olaisen (HEADBLOCK).

Tentative track listing for BATTERED's debut album (in no particular order):

01. Oblivion Awaits
02. New Lament
03. Industrial Killing
04. The Flagellant
05. Not One
06. Perfect Illusion
07. The Dig
08. Demagog
09. Parasight
10. Derelict


KAMELOT To Film Live DVD In Norway Next Month

This message has been posted on KAMELOT's official website:

"KAMELOT is pleased to announce their first Live DVD filming this February 11th, 2006 at Rockefeller Music Hall, in Oslo, Norway. The shoot will be handled by acclaimed director Patric Ullaeus and promises to be full of surprises for all the fans. "This has been in the works now for more than 2 years and we are very pleased to have all the gears in motion now. This will be a very, very special event for us and all the fans of the band" - states guitarist Thomas Youngblood. According to lead singer Roy Khan the crew is already in full swing preparing for the show in Oslo, most certainly destined to be another milestone in the career of the band.

More details are expected for this much anticipated DVD, including track listings, bonus footage and special guest appearances. Release date is scheduled for Summer/Fall 2006 via SPV Records."


Nokturnal Mortum - guitarist parts

The MetalList just got exclusively the information, that Ukrainian black metal band Nokturnal Mortum guitarist parted ways with the group, due to his chemical researches. This was the source of a cobflict. Due to this loss, band will stop their concert activity for some time (but next fue gigs will be played with this guitarist).

More information to be posted soon. Wait for the interview with Nokturnal Mortum on The MetalList!

DARK MOOR - writing new material

DARK MOOR has begun writing new material for their next album, wich is planned to be recorded by the second half of this year 2006. Right now, the band is looking for a new label through his management agency Metallian, after the ending of their contract with Arise Records.


[1] [2]

You can re-publish materials of the site, linking to www.themetallist.com

переводы песен sum 41 | simple plan переводы песен |

© 2003-2008 The MetalList Portal - Chernivtsi, Ukraine